Golden Globes

2013 HFPA Cecil B. DeMille Award Announced

2013 HFPA Cecil B. DeMille Award Announced

The Cecil B. DeMille Award has a long and storied history.  Today the Hollywood Foreign Press announce the newest winner.  The award was first handed out in 1952 and has been presented every year since (except for 1976).  The first winner was DeMille himself, and some other notable winners include Judy Garland, Sydney Poitier, and Alfred Hitchcock.


  • Globes_article_story_main
  • Goldenglobes2016bestworst_article_story_main
  • Best-denzel-needs-his-glasses_article_story_main
  • Worst-heavy-handed-censors_article_story_main
  • Goldenglobes2016aaronsorkinlspauldrinkwaternbcviaap_article_story_main
  • Goldenglobes2016jimcarreylspauldrinkwaternbcviaap_article_story_main

More Details

Released - Thursday, November 1 , 2012
Official Website