Official Competition (Best Film)
"Abuse of Weakness," Catherine Breillat
"The Double," Richard Ayoade
"Ida," Pawel Pawlikowski
"Like Father, Like Son," Hirokazu Kore-eda
"The Lunchbox," Ritesh Batra
"Of Good Report," Jahmil X.T Qubeka 
"Parkland," Peter Landesman
"Rags & Tatters," Ahmad Abdalla 
"The Selfish Giant," Clio Barnard
"Starred Up," David Mackenzie
"Tom at the Farm," Xavier Dolan
"Tracks," John Curran
"Under The Skin," Jonathan Glazer

Sutherland Award for Best Debut Feature
"B for Boy," Chika Anadu
"Hide Your Smiling Faces," Daniel Patrick Carbone
"Ilo Ilo," Anthony Chen
"Kill Your Darlings," John Krokidas
"The Long Way Home," Alphan Eseli
"Luton," Michalis Konstantatos
"Salvo," Fabio Grassadonia and Antonio Piazza
"Sarah Prefers to Run," Chloé Robichaud
"Sixteen," Rob Brown
"Trap Street," Vivian Qu
"Wounded," Fernando Franco
"Youth," Tom Shoval

Grierson Award for Best Documentary
"Aatsinki: The Story of Arctic Cowboys," Jessica Oreck
"The Armstrong Lie," Alex Gibney
"At Berkeley," Frederick Wiseman
"Cutie and the Boxer," Zachary Heinzerling
"Here Be Dragons," Mark Cousins
"La Maison de la Radio," Nicholas Philibert
"Manhunt," Greg Barker
"The Missing Picture," Rithy Panh
"My Fathers, My Mother and Me," Paul-Julien Robert
"Pipeline," Vitaly Mansky
"Teenage," Matt Wolf
"Ukraine is Not a Brothel," Kitty Green

Best British Newcomer
Jonathan Asser (screenwriter), "Starred Up"
Rob Brown (director), "Sixteen"
Conner Chapman (actor), "The Selfish Giant"
Destiny Ekaragha (director), "Gone Too Far!"
Jack Fishburn and Muireann Price (producers), "Love Me Till Monday"
Shaun Thomas (actor), "The Selfish Giant"

Prev 1 2 Next
Guy Lodge is a South African-born critic and sometime screenwriter. In addition to his work at In Contention, he is a freelance contributor to Variety, Time Out, Empire and The Guardian. He lives well beyond his means in London.