After leading the way with nominations recently, David O. Russell's "Silver Linings Playbook" has been crowned Best Picture by the Detroit Film Critics Society. David O. Russell won Best Director and Best Screenplay, Jennifer Lawrence won Best Actress and Robert De Niro took Best Supporting Actor. Check out the full list of winners below and as always, keep track of the ups and downs of the season via The Circuit.

Best Picture
"Silver Linings Playbook"

Best Director
David O. Russell, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln"

Best Actress
Jennifer Lawrence, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Best Supporting Actor
Robert De Niro, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, "Les Misérables"

Best Screenplay
"Silver Linings Playbook"

Best Ensemble

Breakthrough Performance
Zoe Kazan, writer/actress, "Ruby Sparks"

Best Documentary
"Jiro Dreams of Sushi"

Kristopher Tapley has covered the film awards landscape for over a decade. He founded In Contention in 2005. His work has also appeared in The New York Times, The Times of London and Variety. He begs you not to take any of this too seriously.