"Argo" won top honors with the Phoenix Film Critics Society, which announced nominees two weeks ago. Kathryn Bigelow took the Best Director prize for "Zero Dark Thirty," however. Daniel Day-Lewis and Jessica Chastain took top acting honors, with Philip Seymour Hoffman and Anne Hathaway filling out the supporting ranks. Check out the full list of winners below and as always, keep track of it all at The Circuit.

Best Picture

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln"

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty"

Best Supporting Actor
Philip Seymour Hoffman, "The Master"

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, "Les Misérables"

Best Adapted Screenplay

Best Original Screenplay
"Moonrise Kingdom"

Best Cinematography
"Life of Pi"

Best Costume Design
"Anna Karenina"

Best Film Editing

Best Original Score

Best Original Song

Best Production Design
"Moonrise Kingdom"

Best Visual Effects
"Life of Pi"

Best Animated Film
"Wreck-It Ralph"

Best Documentary
"Searching for Sugar Man"

Best Foreign Language Film
"The Intouchables"

Best Ensemble Acting
"Moonrise Kingdom"

Best Live Action Family Film
"Life of Pi"

Overlooked Film of the Year
"Safety Not Guaranteed"

Best Stunts

Breakthrough Performance on Camera
Quvenzhané Wallis, "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

Breakthrough Performance Behind the Camera
Benh Zeitlin, "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

Best Youth Performance in a Lead or Supporting Role (Male)
Tom Holland, "The Impossible"

Best Youth Performance in a Lead or Supporting Role (Female)
Quvenzhané Wallis, "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

Kristopher Tapley has covered the film awards landscape for over a decade. He founded In Contention in 2005. His work has also appeared in The New York Times, The Times of London and Variety. He begs you not to take any of this too seriously.