After melting down the hype machine last year with a self-title debut effort, Vampire Weekend have announced a follow-up, "Contra," due Jan. 12 next year.

The New York-based band lit up festival stages this summer, frequently performing at least a couple new tracks like "White Sky" and "Taxi Cab."

The ten track set is around 36 minutes long, a comparable length to the short'n'sweet "Vampire Weekend," which clocked in at 34 minutes.

 Tracklist below, with album art below that.

1 Horchata
2 White Sky
3 Holiday
4 California English
5 Taxi Cab
6 Run
7 Cousins
8 Giving Up the Gun
9 Diplomat's Son
10 I Think Ur a Contra

After five years as a columnist and editor at Billboard, Katie Hasty joined HitFix in 2009 for music and film reporting out of New York. The Midwest native has worked as a writer, music promoter and in A&R since 1999 and performs with her band Numbers And Letters.