Korn’s next “path” goes the way of dubstep.

“The Path of Totality” will be the rock troupe’s 10th full-length album, and for it they’ve combined with multiple dubstep producers for the set. Skrillex, Excision, Datsik, Noisia, Kill the Noise and 12 Planet are among the confirmed guest helmers.
The leading single, “Get Up!” with Skrillex, has already bowed. Frontman Jonathan Davis also bowed a new song “Tension” during a DJ stint over the weekend.Listen below.
There is no tracklist for the 11-song set yet available, but the album will drop right in time for Christmas, on Dec. 6.
Korn’s last album, “Korn III: Remember Who You Are” from last year, made it to No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart.


KoRn and Skrillex - Get Up by PUNPZ MUSIC

After five years as a columnist and editor at Billboard, Katie Hasty joined HitFix in 2009 for music and film reporting out of New York. The Midwest native has worked as a writer, music promoter and in A&R since 1999 and performs with her band Numbers And Letters.